Tess's photo
Verified By Sittr  
   Working With Children Check   Identity   First Aid   Email   Phone   Facebook
Badges
  Liability Insurance   Popular   Top Rated   10 Completed Jobs
Tess's photo

Tess

Melbourne,  VIC

Member Since November 2018
93% Response Rate
  (7 Reviews)

Tess

Melbourne,  VIC

Member Since November 2018
93% Response Rate
  (7 Reviews)
  POPULAR

Tess is very popular. Book soon to ensure you don't miss out.

RATES  

$27.00 / HOUR  |   $210.00 / DAY  |   $160.00 / OVERNIGHT

Hello! My name is Tess and I am a loving and caring person who is passionate about working with children. I get along well with children of all ages, as I am patient, active, positive and responsible. For older children I am more than willing to play with them indoors or outdoors, and partake in fun activities with them from physical activities such as sport to watching movies, drawing or reading. I have been working with children since the age of 13, babysitting on and off for family members and other clients, from ages of just a couple months old to the age of 10. I graduated high school as a scholar and am proficient in French, and received high scores in Math, History, Biology and English, thus I would be more than willing to help your children with homework and tutoring. I am looking for a casual job and I am flexible with my hours, but I am also willing to work part-time. I am also flexible with my rates. I am also world travelled, having interned, studied, worked and volunteered in numerous countries, therefore I have a profound understanding of the world and other cultures. I have worked as a nanny for the same family for 5 years; a 5 year old boy and a 10 year old girl, who I consider family. Your child/children will be my top priority for the hours I am with them and I hope to not only be just a babysitter or nanny but also a friend who can play with them, help them learn and make their time with me as enjoyable as possible :)

Verified By Sittr  
   Working With Children Check   Identity   First Aid   Email   Phone   Facebook
Badges
  Liability Insurance   Popular   Top Rated   10 Completed Jobs
  POPULAR

Tess is very popular. Book soon to ensure you don't miss out.

Hello! My name is Tess and I am a loving and caring person who is passionate about working with children. I get along well with children of all ages, as I am patient, active, positive and responsible. For older children I am more than willing to play with them indoors or outdoors, and partake in fun activities with them from physical activities such as sport to watching movies, drawing or reading. I have been working with children since the age of 13, babysitting on and off for family members and other clients, from ages of just a couple months old to the age of 10. I graduated high school as a scholar and am proficient in French, and received high scores in Math, History, Biology and English, thus I would be more than willing to help your children with homework and tutoring. I am looking for a casual job and I am flexible with my hours, but I am also willing to work part-time. I am also flexible with my rates. I am also world travelled, having interned, studied, worked and volunteered in numerous countries, therefore I have a profound understanding of the world and other cultures. I have worked as a nanny for the same family for 5 years; a 5 year old boy and a 10 year old girl, who I consider family. Your child/children will be my top priority for the hours I am with them and I hope to not only be just a babysitter or nanny but also a friend who can play with them, help them learn and make their time with me as enjoyable as possible :)

Availability

Days Times
All days All hours

Reviews

Tess is great with baby. She came on time and was accommodating with our needs.

Tess was delightful. On time. Kids loved her.
Thanks Tess. My wife and I had a great night knowing our kids were in good hands.

Tess really bonded with my 2 year old boy and he was genuinely happy in her company. What better feeling to have than know that your child feels safe and happy with their carer? Tess is experienced, calm, punctual, she related well to my son, and even better she helped around the house, plus she is a lovely, intelligent and worldly person. I would highly recommend Tess.

We were so nervous to leave our kids in the care of a "stranger" in a different city, but Tess was awesome! We were able to keep in contact after booking her. She was polite, punctual and very helpful. Our kids adored her and loved their time. We couldn't be more grateful. Thank you so much Tess!

Thanks Tess

Tests was great. She communicated well, was very engaging with the kids who loved her, was reliable, and helped keep things neat an tidy. Would recommend.

Tess was great looking after my daughter, she was early and took over bath & bed duties with no problems. Would definitely recommend and use her again. Thanks Tess!

References

Helen C.    December 28, 2018     Verified  Personal

Tess is a delightful young woman who takes a very responsible approach to her role as a nanny, along with a sense of fun and creativity. She is trustworthy and reliable and children respond very positively to her warm and caring demeanor.
I highly recommend Tess for any parent requiring a professional nanny.

Skills

Age Groups

Services

Tess prefers a maximum number of 6 children per booking.

Education

2019 - Monash University

Double Bachelor Degree Arts And Science (International Studies And Zoology)

2017 - University Of Costa Rica

Indigenous Human Rights And Development (Community Development And Sustainable Development)

2017 - Centre Des Droits Des Gens

Human Rights Internship (Translation And Documentation)

2017 - Archipelagos Institute Of Marine Biology

Marine Biology Internship (Scientific Research)

2014 - Carey Baptist Grammar School

International Bachelorette (Scholar)